Skip To Content

Best Auto Repair, San Luis Obispo

805 Capitolio Way San Luis Obispo, CA 93401

805-547-1062
Opening Hours
  • Mon 8:00AM - 5:00PM
  • Tue 8:00AM - 5:00PM
  • Wed 8:00AM - 5:00PM
  • Thu 8:00AM - 5:00PM
  • Fri 8:00AM - 5:00PM
  • Sat Closed
  • Sun Closed
CONTACT US

You Don't Have to Take Our Word for It!

Here's what some of our satisfied customers have to say about Absolute Auto Tech, Inc.:

reviewicon
06/09/2020

These guys did a pre-purchase inspection on an RV for me. They took it for a test drive and looked over the entire unit. They did a great job and gave me a small but detailed list of everything that needed to be addressed.



reviewicon
03/18/2020

They are thorough, detailed and knowledgeable.



08/06/2019

They treated my vehicle as though it belongs to themselves or someone they love and respect. Need I say more?



reviewicon
02/22/2020

They did a good brake job in just a few hours before I left town and got to use a $30 coupon.



reviewicon
03/12/2016

Brian was very helpful and straight forward, and Jason went out of his way to get the challenging job done and done right. I will recommend Absolute Auto to my friends and family with 100% confidence!



reviewicon
09/23/2013

I've been taking my truck, my van, and now my bus to this shop for over three years. They always give great customer service, explain what needs to be done and why, and even tell you that the service you thought you needed shouldn't/doesn't need to be done. We all take our cars to a mechanic because we don't know what we're doing, so it's refreshing to get an honest answer, and have that proven by them going out of their way to not sell a service.



reviewicon
12/25/2013

Wowie Zowie! I'm driving a whole different vehicle!Thank you guys so much, I really appreciate it. Whoo, It has so much more pep! Yikes So, THanks again, Bye!



reviewicon
01/30/2014

Very great shop. They are nice and friendly and do a complete job as well as recommending things that should be done to greatly extend the life of your vehicle. The owner Jason is a very nice guy and knows a lot about automotive topics. I've had great luck with them and highly recommend them.



reviewicon
02/03/2014

Called for a smog check appointment and they quickly fit me in same day. When I showed up for my appointment there was no waiting and they got straight to work and finished up the process before the time they had promised



reviewicon
02/27/2014

I recommend all my friends and family to Absolute, especially if they have a problem that is hard to diagnose. Jason is a genius!



reviewicon
03/13/2014

I would tell them that they do great work and I have never had a problem with them, also if they want a detailed description of what things need to be addressed on your car Absolute Auto Tech goes above and beyond in explanation.



reviewicon
03/27/2015

Over the years of going to Absolute Auto Tech I have grown to have nothing but the highest regard for their work and expertise. I trust in Absolute Auto Tech to be honest and to do the job right! We recently moved to Grover Beach, but it's worth it to me to drive the additional miles in order to have the peace of mind I get every time they work on our cars. Tom & Madeleine Calabro Grover Beach, CA.



reviewicon
05/23/2015

Brian helped my son drive a safe care.Appreciate his honesty.



reviewicon
06/26/2016

Great auto service. Very reliable and of the only places to take large trucks



reviewicon
09/16/2017

Extremely friendly, excellent workmanship



reviewicon
11/13/2017

Jason and the guys are above and beyond !



reviewicon
04/11/2018

Honest auto repairs.



reviewicon
12/12/2018

I have to say it's very rare to meet someone who truly makes you feel no judgement. My husband of 20 years and myself have definitely fallen on the hardest time of our lives our car isn't running and we are having to sleep in the car andJason was so kind and understanding about us being homeless and our car being broken down right in front of the shop so I must thank him and also say we are so grateful to u Jason there are no words to express how much



reviewicon
06/24/2019

Got all needed here



reviewicon
04/03/2014

Brian Blackwood is one of those rare people who is both knowledgeable and honest. Great analytical ability when it comes to cars. Check it out for yourself!



reviewicon
11/07/2019

He's the most honest and does great work. I found a great auto shop.



reviewicon
02/15/2020

Did a great job on my Toyota. Honest work. Fair prices.



reviewicon
04/03/2014

Absolute auto is amazing!!



  • ACDelco
  • ASE (Automotive Service Excellence)
  • Motorcraft
  • Denso
  • Moog
  • Dayco
  • Car Care Aware

Testimonials

, 06/09/2020
These guys did a pre-purchase inspection on an RV for me. They took it for a test drive and looked over the entire unit. They did a great job and gave me a small but detailed list of everything that needed to be addressed.
view all reviews
TAP TO CALL NOW 805-547-1062 X